Iyer, Siraj called up for New Zealand T20Is

Posted October 25, 2017

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the squad for upcoming New Zealand T20 series with Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj the new faces coming in.

T20 SQUAD: Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jsprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Ashish Nehra (only for the first T20).

Ashish Nehra, who will retire after the first T20 game against New Zealand on November 1, has been picked for only that game scheduled in his home ground of Delhi. Kedar Jadhav has made way for Shreyas who has performed impressively for India "A" as well in domestic matches.

Trump Launches 'Stand for the National Anthem' Petition
Until people like Trump, who refused to condemn racists, white supremacists and KKK, begin a dialogue, protests will continue. Stand for the National Anthem .

"Shreyas Iyer has been prolific in all forms of the game, be it day's format, be it one-day or T20 or IPL, you name anything he has been performing", MSK Prasad, India's chairman of selectors, said in Mumbai on Monday. The opener was dropped for the three-match ODI series against New Zealand. In the recent series against New Zealand A, he struck three fifty-plus scores in four innings, including one century. We will continue with him and nurture him and see that he goes on to become successful.

While Delhi's Feroz Shah Kotla will host the first of the three T20Is on Nov.1, the second and third games will be played on Nov.4 and 7 respectively at Rajkot and Thiruvananthapuram. "He is doing well, he has been duly recognised and rewarded as well", he added.

"There are a lot of apprehensions about Nehra". Prasad made it clear that the 38-year-old's inclusion in the playing XI will be the team management's decision.

Three Men Arrested After Shot Fired at Protesters Near Richard Spencer Speech
The gunshot narrowly missed the group of six to eight protesters, striking a business behind them, police said. An eagle-eyed witness remembered the Jeep's license plate number, which proved to be a big break for police.

Iyer had been part of the India under-19 squad as well and was part of the side that finished fifth in the 2014 World Cup in UAE.

Despite speculation, Kohli was not rested from the New Zealand series and was also picked for the first two Tests against Sri Lanka, starting November 16. Ajinkya Rahane was once again left out of the shortest format team.

Naman Ojha (capt, wk), Sanju Samson, Jiwanjot Singh, B. Sandeep, Tanmay Agarwal, Abhishek Gupta, Rohan Prem, Akash Bhandari, Jalaj Saxena, C.V. Milind, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier and Ravi Kiran.

'Women of NASA' Lego's Set Coming Nov. 1
Called " Women of NASA ", the new building set pays tribute to four of the most impactful women in the agency's history. Hopefully this set will be the beginning of more STEM-inspired LEGO sets that celebrate the advancement of women.